What to Wear on an Overnight Flight: My go-to “Sleep on the plane/arrive looking pulled together” outfit. 

(Disclosure: This post contains affilate links.)

Living in Australia and flying back and forth between the US, I learned comfort on a long haul flight is a must. Through trial and error I complied my favorite, and most importantly, extremely comfortable flight outfit.

The key is finding an outfit that “acts” likes pajamas with the apparence of a casual everyday outfit. 

A sleepbra is a must to avoid the discomfort of underwire. I also slip on my compression socks once we are en-route. This keeps my feet nice and warm too (no socks on a long flight is a no-no for me, I end up freezing). Leggings are best for comfort and I make sure to layer with a long top or tunic to cover my bum and a cardigan or sweater to keep me warm when the temparure fluctuates. 

  

Cardigan or this one or this one both are on sale. I have this Bobeau cardigan and it feels like a soft, cozy blanket.

Long tunic to cover leggings or Target Denim Tunic or $7 Tunic Split Tank or Caslon High Low Sweater or $9.90 Caslon long sleeve shirt all on sale.

Leggings – these really are the best, they have a wide waistband that doesn’t dig into your waist. Remember, you will be sleeping (or trying to sleep) most leggings that are fine during the day, might not translate into comfortable sleeping attire. 

Sleep Bra

Compression socks

Slip on shoes or Leopard flats or Ballet loafer or Tory Burch or Ahnu Flats or these Cole Haan flats I just purchased (Read my review here).

Happy & comfortable flying!
 

5 thoughts on “What to Wear on an Overnight Flight: My go-to “Sleep on the plane/arrive looking pulled together” outfit. 

Leave a Reply

