Battle of the Beauty Boxes: February 2016 Birchbox vs. Ipsy

I recently subscribed to both Birchbox and Ipsy after a very long hiatus from both. This post just focuses on first impressions of the products I received. I’ll do reviews on items after a good amount of use. 

This month Birchbox featured;

  

  • REN Glyco Latic Radiance Renewal Mask
  • ModelCo Lip Enchncer Illsuion Lip Liner
  • Skin Clinical Extreme Healing 
  • Beauty Protector Leave-in Conditioner 
  • Catherine Malandrino Perfume

(Bonus for subscribing Mally Eye Crayon- I won’t include it in this review as that would be unfair)
What I’m excited about: 

  1. Beauty Protector, I’ve tried this before and really like it. 
  2. REN Mask, I’ve tried this before and I’m also in need of masks!

Disappointments:

  1. The perfume…..tiny. 

In this months Ipsy;

   

  

  • Smashbox Primer Oil
  • Jor’el Parker
  • My Amazing Leave In Secret Conditioning Spray
  • Perfect Formula Pink Gel Coat
  • Paula Dorf Enchancer Baby Eyes

(Very cute makeup bag)

What I’m excited about:

  1. The Perfect Formula Pink Gel Coat……it has wonderful reviews. 
  2. My Amazing Leave In Secret Conditioning Spray, my hair is so coarse and damaged. I’m always looking for a miracle product.

Disappointments:

  1. Perfume. I don’t like perfume samples and have stated so in both profiles for Ipsy and Birchbox. 

I wasn’t thrilled with either box this month and was especially disappointed that I didn’t receive either the IT Cosmetics or The Balm. 

VERDICT: TIE

If you’re interested in Birchbox or Ipsy you can use these referral links. 

Leave a Reply

