The Life Changing Magic of Tidying Up. My experience with the Marie Kondo Method. 

(Disclosure Affliate link)

Attachment to possessions that you don’t even love is a strange feeling. Based on the messages that were given to you in your family of origin (everything should be saved! Don’t be wasteful! Why’d you buy it, if you aren’t going to keep it?!) or your Socioeconomic status (you don’t have the money to replace it if you need it again one day/ maybe you can sell it and make money/ maybe a friend or family members needs it) letting go can be painful. 

I’ve read the book and absolutely loved everything it stood for. I’ve started the process and I’m struggling. I’m letting go of quite a bit, but my goal is to let go of even more. I’m trying my best and plan to go through my items again after we move. 

Here’s my progress so far:

Before: 49 dresses!!! That’s insane. 

 
After: 28 dresses. This is still a ridiculous amount of dresses right?! I’d love someone to share an “ultimate” list of all the dresses you’d ever need. 

   
If you’re interested in the Marie Kondo Method, you can buy the book here or better yet, check the book out for free at the local library. 

4 thoughts on “The Life Changing Magic of Tidying Up. My experience with the Marie Kondo Method. 

Leave a Reply

