Love it or Return it: STS Blue’Joey’ Boyfriend Jeans (Washed Black)

I really want a pair of black boyfriend jeans and currently own zero black jeans! I saw these STS Blue ‘Joey’ Boyfriend Jeans on sale for 30% off and was hopeful that they would fit me well. 

     
First impression: The quality looks good and the material is light weight. 

The fit: These jeans fit right in almost all areas…..except the waist and rise. The length, thighs and butt fit perfectly and I was sad that I couldn’t make this work. I’m only buying items that fit perfectly and these were about 1-2″ too low in the rise and 1″too tight in the waist (I have a waistband issue with pants and jeans and only wear items that fit loose and “perfectly”).

   

   

These pants fit true to size in my experience. 

The price: $32.40

Some other black jeans I’ll be testing out; Volcom Denim Leggings currently 40% off RVCA Skinny Jeans also 40% off and Madewell Skinny High Rise Jeans 35% off. 

Leave a Reply

