Love it or Return it? Steve Madden ‘Troopa’ Boots 

I really think these Steve Madden Troopa Boots are so cute, I couldn’t resist scooping them up at 20% off. Plus, they have over 2,000 near perfect reviews!  

Nice side zipper

They come in 3 colors


First Impression: Cute, yet boyish style. They are lace up boots, but have a handy side zipper.


Feel: The fit is perfect and the boot is comfortable.


The Test Walk: Very comfortable, doesn’t feel like I’d need to break them in.

Price: $79.90

Unfortunately, I made the classic mistake of not thinking through how I would pair these boots. If you scroll through the styling photos, these boots are paired with dresses and shorts. I was planning on wearing them with skinny jeans and leggings.



Nope, they do not look good on me in either of those outfits. I’m not sure if it’s my calves that are throwing them off, or if it simply can’t be worn with pants (perhaps rolled up boyfriend jeans?)


 Verdict: RETURN IT 🙁

Leave a Reply

